In an ex-communist country


I just had a lovely moment walking home from my Budapest Communist tour. I was walking down the street in my new fancy hat. My hat is leather with real fur – it makes me feel like a fancy Eastern European Amelia Earhart, it’s a great hat.

There was a Hungarian lady at a distance walking towards me then suddenly we were both hypnotized by this lit up book display, we both started walking at a 45 degree angle then bumped into each other and laughed.

The communist tour was very interesting, the guide was a sociologist and a very strong speaker who lived through part the communist era in Hungary.  Today I saw bullet holes (photo), a bomb shelter and now I am going out for drinks with my Spanish, German and Japanese friends. Hello Budapest!

Leave a Reply

