Larger than life

I am in the Ljubljana airport and I can’t stop smiling – I just wore 4 coats through security.

Last time I flew with EasyJet they publicly humiliated me and I was really nervous to fly with them again. I made Tomaz come to the check in with me because I get really flustered with 2 suitcases, both presumably overweight and secret purses and books stashed amongst me.

I survived their inspection wearing 2 t-shirts, a sports jacket, a blazer, a leather jacket and a winter coat. I would have been wearing another pair of shoes if I had figured out how.

My luggage was 0.5kg overweight but I must have looked charming or nervous enough for them to overlook that.

Talk about optimization.

Leave a Reply

