Fortress of Solitude

Belgrade Fortress

I feel a bit displaced, and bored. Lots of my friends are getting married and having kids or halfway there. I’ve got a brilliant cooking knife set and espresso maker that I can’t even commit to giving a home to.

I am crashing at my Mom’s house before going back for my third season at the mining exploration camp and even my little siblings are giving me shit for not having kids yet. As transparent as their will for a playmate is, I agree that I would like to start towards that path. For starters, not living in a tent with 3 other people.

I am going to be so melancholy in camp this season. At least a good strife pulls at ones literary strings – think Vonnegut and Kafka.

Leave a Reply

