Dusting off her snowboard

Mokra Gora, Serbia - December 2011

It almost needed hosing down – five years creates a lot of dust.

I am pretty apprehensive right now. Mercilessly throwing myself down a snowy hill has never really been my idea of a sport. I say merciless because, for those of you who know me – I can barely walk without falling or withstand a wind chill without complaining.

Spending time in the snow with a board strapped to my feet…let’s tally that one up as peer pressure.

I found a beautiful winter coat I bought in Greece 6 years ago so I have decided to wine and dine it with a weekend at Mount Baldy with my family.

My lack of snowboarding ability is always paired nicely with wine. Let’s hope for everyone else’s sake I don’t get injured.

Leave a Reply

