Demoralized in Camp

I’m making such a conscious effort to be positive but I just want to tell everybody how bloody awful everything is.

Before I go on, take solace in the fact that I am a dramatist.

I’ve been working 10-12 thankless hour days. I have so much stuff to do it just looks like I’m not doing some stuff well. In the realm of frantic helicopter logistics no one understands that I have two weeks of work to catch up on. I’m exhausted and melancholy because I don’t have the time to step up and do things as well as I did them before because I am just trying to get caught up. I left camp before my break on my A-game and now I am just an exhausted and grumpy camp worker. There’s no glory in that, I’m going to lose blog followers if I don’t escape somewhere tropical and happy.

I at least did something that made me laugh. I needed the drillers to write their names on their doors, so I put this sign up and it worked brilliantly:

Leave a Reply

