Things are looking up

I am finally caught up on what I missed during my break and I am becoming a bit more tolerant of my camp life. Persevering through the end of the day exhaustion to remain a bit adventurous has finally paid off. Our movie nights, parties, and outdoor adventures have reminded me that I actually like it here.

Yesterday I had a relaxing night of playing crib and going for a sauna. Running through a snow storm in short-shorts and rain boots has put a smile back on my face. Grumpy-camp Nicole has fallen into a crevasse and no one can hear her because everyone is making jokes on the radio.

Leave a Reply

