I’m insensitive

Today in the office, someone started choking on a carrot. This man chomps vegetables in a quiet room for an average of 1-1.5 hours a day. Statistically speaking, I’m surprised it didn’t happen sooner.

Turning red, he coughed out “I was eating carrots” and all I thought was “you never stop eating carrots.”

I’m sorry, but if he’s going to compulsively demolish a week’s supply of vitamins over my shoulder while talking about expense reports– that’s probably not going to be the defining moment in my life where I jump in a rescue someone from choking.

I woke up to this beautiful sunrise from my bedroom window this morning.

Leave a Reply

