Not a boring life

I met a professional travel blogger. Sitting across from me with his GoPro camera and a beer I thought “My god, it’s the male version of me except he’s getting paid.”

After swapping stories, Rob from Stop Having a Boring Life inspired me that it’s a pretty attainable goal. There’s a Travel Blog convention (TBEX) where companies like Expedia or the British Columbia Tourism Board go to pick up bloggers. He said it’s more about your personality than anything.

Hesitantly, I asked if I were cool enough. There was outstanding support from the table, but that could have just been because I French braided my hair that day. It drives people wild.

Anyways, check out this video I made from the Grizzly Bear sanctuary in the Khutzeymateen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sr279MHWcy0&feature=youtu.be

Leave a Reply

